Do i need amplifier for electric guitar?

You can play an electric guitar without an amplifier, but it will be hard to hear and not very musical. Electric guitars are designed to be played through an amplifier, so they lack the natural resonance and sound projection of acoustic guitars.

---

Yes it make it so that you can play the electric guitar sounds