Who is hamilton the pig?

Hamilton the Pig (Hammy) is the 90-lb good-luck pig for the Carolina Hurricanes' playoff wins. While not allowed in the arena, he is a big hit at tailgate parties and every game he's been close by has been a winner for the Canes.