What is the end from minecraft?

The End is a world in Minecraft accessed through an End Portal. The area contains endermen, an end city, as well as the elytra item. The player may fight the Enderdragon here as well. After defeating the Enderdragon, the credits will roll, however the player may continue playing indefinitely.