How do you speed flip in rocket league?

Single jump with left stick Down (6 o'clock) to have the car look slightly upwards. Use your second jump with left stick Up (12 o'clock) to initiate a Front Flip. Immediately pull left stick Down again (6 o'clock) after the Front Flip begins and hold it.