What's the difference between an asian beetle versus a ladybug?

Ladybugs are bright red with black spots. Asian lady beetles' coloration can vary from red to orange. Asian lady beetles may or may not have black spots on their wing covers (cerci). Ladybugs have a round, oval shape while Asian lady beetles tend to be a little longer.