What is an a. s. m. r. video?

Videos having sounds that create ASMR (autonomous sensory meridian response). The acronym coined in 2010, is a relaxing, often sedative sensation that begins on the scalp & moves down the body. Also called, brain massage. It's triggered by placid sights & sounds like whispers, accents, crackles etc