What are the three properties of magnets?

Attractive Property – Magnet attracts ferromagnetic materials like iron, cobalt, and nickel. Repulsive Properties – Like magnetic poles repel each other and unlike magnetic poles attract each other. Directive Property – A freely suspended magnet always points in a north-south direction.