How many hours does it take to play eighteen holes of golf?

4 to 4.5 hours is considered typical to play an 18 hole round of golf, but it depends on the number of players in the group, the course, the skill of the players, and whether they are walking or using carts. 2 players take less than 4, good players take fewer shots than less-skilled ones, etc.