What is the widest part of florida?

The widest part of Florida is the Florida Panhandle, the northwestern part of the state; it is roughly 200 miles (320 km) long and 50 to 100 miles (80 to 161 km) wide, lying between Alabama on the north and the west, Georgia on the north, and the Gulf of Mexico to the south.