What was the biggest explosion in the world?

The Soviet RDS-202 hydrogen bomb, known by Western nations as Tsar Bomba, was allegedly the most powerful nuclear weapon ever created. However, large volcanic eruptions can be vastly more powerful than nuclear weapons, with the Mount Tambora eruption reaching around seventy megatons in 1815

---

The biggest explosion in history, happened in 1815 when Mount Tambora in Indonesia. It exploded with the force of roughly 1,000 megatons of TNT.