What does c. j. d. stand for?

What does c. j. d. stand for? Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease (CJD) is caused by an abnormal infectious protein in the brain called a prion. Proteins are molecules made up of amino acids that help our cells function. They begin as a string of amino acids that then fold into a 3-dimensional shape