What president refused to acknowledge thanksgiving during his presidency?

Thomas Jefferson was America's only anti-Thanksgiving president. In Jefferson's time, Thanksgiving as a national holiday didn't exist because he felt that it meant supporting state-sponsored religion, and he did not believe in mixing church and state.