Where is the seven one nine area code from?

Area code 719 is a telephone area code serving the state of Colorado. It covers Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Monument, Leadville, Alamosa, Monte Vista, the San Luis Valley, Cañon City, Trinidad, Rocky Ford, La Junta, Walsenburg and south-eastern Colorado.