Who is the big hawaiian singer?

You're probably thinking of Israel Kaanaoi Kamakawiwoole, who received international acclaim for his popular rendition of ‘Over the Rainbow, slash, What a Wonderful World.’

---

The singer Don Hoe is perhaps the most famous singer to come from Hawaii in recent years. Bruno Mars is rapidly catching up on that fame.