Who sings there is a rose in spanish harlem?

The original Spanish Harlem was recorded by Ben E. King and released in December of 1960. It has been covered by many other recording artists since then, including Tom Jones, Andy Williams, Aretha Franklin, Neil Diamond, and Jennifer Hudson.