Is corn starch and cornmeal the same thing?

Cornmeal and cornflour are ground whole corn kernels. Corn starch is made from the endorsperm (starchy center) of the kernel. When the corn kernels are coarsely ground, you get cornmeal. When they are ground to a powder, you get cornflour.