What have they done to notre dame?

As of April 2021, the Gothic church remains closed to the public as reconstruction continues. While the stained-glass rose windows, rectangular towers, and priceless Christian relics all survived the blaze, work on other parts of the structure slowed in 2020 due to coronavirus lockdowns in Paris.