Who hit the most home runs in a single season?

The most home runs in a single MlB season were hit by Barry Bonds in 2001 when he hit 73 home runs.

---

The team with the most home runs in a single season is the Minnesota Twins, having scored 307 home runs in the 2019 season. The player with this record is Barry Bonds, who scored 73 home runs in the 2001 season.