Can rats see in the dark?

Rats can't see in most lighting conditions. Their eyesight as a whole is VERY poor In rats however, that means utterly nothing to them. Their smelling abilities & species intercommunication makes up for all of it. They also balance on boards, skinny ones, walk the rope, etc. - Never miss a step.