What is the meaning of merisa?

Name Merisa in the Latin origin, means The person from the Ocean.. Name Merisa is of Latin origin and is a Girl name. People with name Merisa are usually Judaism by religion.

---

Merisa is a traditional fermented beverage popular in South Sudan, made by brewing dates, millet and sorghum. Merisa has an 8-10 hour fermentation process, with an alcohol content of up to 6%. The brewing process is described as complex, by Western beer making standards, having over a dozen steps.