Who invented t.?

Tea plants are native to East Asia, and probably originated in the borderlands of southwestern China. The origin of tea drinking is difficult to pinpoint, but may have begun for medicinal purposes during the Shang dynasty during their rule from circa 1600 b.c. to 1046 b.c.