How many all-star appearances did michael jordan make?

Michael Jordan was selected to play in the All-Star Game 14 times. He didn't play in 1986 because he was injured. He won the All-Star Game MVP 3 times: 1988, 1996 and 1998. Michael also recorded the first triple-double in an All-Star Game with 14 points, 11 rebounds and 11 assists in 1997.