Tell me about neil armstrong?

Neil Armstrong was an American astronaut and the first person to walk on the moon.

---

Neil Alden Armstrong, born on August 5, 1930, and died August 25, 2012, was an American astronaut, aeronautical engineer, and the first person to walk on the Moon. Armstrong was born near Wapakoneta, Ohio, the son of Viola Louise, and Stephen Koenig Armstrong.