What is katzu sauce?

Katsu sauce or Tonkatsu sauce is a Japanese-style BBQ sauce for fried meats. The main ingredients are Worcestershire sauce, soy sauce, sugar and other seasonings. The taste is unique, with tartness from the Worcestershire sauce, slightly salty and sweet at the same time.