What kind of snakes are in maryland?

Maryland is home to 27 species and sub-species of snakes, including two with venom, the copperhead and the timber rattlesnake. Some others are the common water snake, ring-necked snake, smooth earth snake, rainbow snake, DeKay's brown snake, ribbon snake, & red belly snake.