How old can a tv be?

The first single line TV was demonstrated in 1909. The first mechanical TV with many lines was demonstrated in 1925. But the first TV resembling the prolific Cathode Ray Tubes that quickly became prevalent and remained the standard for over half a century was demonstrated on 27 September 1927.