How do you saute water?

I do not recommend trying to saute water. To "saute" means to cook by frying. Frying, means to cook something in hot fat or oil . Oil and water do not mix. If you attempt to saute water, you will likely get spattered with hot oil and boiling water. this will probably hurt.