What percentage of the world speak spanish?

According to the CIA 4.85% of the world's population speak Spanish and is even more widespread than English, which is only 4.83%.

---

According to the CIA, Spanish is spoken by 4.85 percent of the world's population and its use is even more widespread than English, which is spoken by 4.83 percent. However, the CIA numbers include only first native languages.