How big is a baby at twelve weeks?

A 12 week baby in the womb is about the size of a passion fruit, measuring close to 2.5 inches, crown to rump, and weighing approximately 0.5 ounces. A newborn at 3 months is about 24 inches long and usually weighs between 12-14 pounds.