How long does a pork roast take in a crock pot?

pork Should be cooked well done for safe eating. Place pork roast into a slow cooker with liquid, and cook 6-8 hours on low, adding in other ingredients from your recipe in the last hour. Very large roasts might need longer to cook to reach a safe eating temperature.