When is cherry blossom season in washington d. c.?

The cherry blossom trees are without a doubt the stars of springtime in Washington, DC. Visit the District during this time and you'll find the nation's capital is accented in pink for the National Cherry Blossom Festival, which takes place from March 20 – April 14, 2019