What was the biggest sun?

The largest star that we know of is called VY Canis Majoris it's a long way from Earth between 3,900 and 5,000 light years. It's so big if it was the Sun in our solar system its surface would extend past Jupiter.

---

VY Canis Majoris (also known as VY CMa) is a red hypergiant star located in the constellation Canis Major. With a size of 2600 solar radii, it is the largest known star and also one of the most luminous. This is about 1,420 times that of our own Sun.