How much salt is in one cube of salted butter?

Depending on brand, it is approximately 1.25 tsp per pound (US), or a little more than 0.25 tsp per stick (4 oz). For most applications, yes it is fine to substitute and adjust; you can just adjust the "salt to taste" step of your recipe in many cases.