What's the first day of autumn?

The first day of Autumn, or fall, is usually considered to be September 1st in the Northern Hemisphere and March 1st in the Southern Hemisphere.

---

The meteorological definition of seasons, that is based on temperature cycles, the first day of fall is usually considered to be September 1 in the Northern Hemisphere and March 1 in the Southern Hemisphere. The autumnal equinox will happen later in September,. around the 21st.