Who is the main villain in justice league?

Steppenwolf, the major villain of Justice League, is given a deadlier, less human look, and his mission to prepare Earth for Darkseid’s conquest — inspired by comic book legend Jack Kirby’s New Gods stories — is made more clear.

---

Who is the main villain in justice league? Steppenwolf Steppenwolf is the main antagonist of the 2021 superhero film Zack Snyder's Justice League, of the 2017. He is the Apokoliptian military general who was exiled from Apokolips due to his betrayal to his nephew and master, Darkseid