What's the height of an average basketball player?

2021-2022 NBA season, average basketball player 6’6″ tall (198.6cm) 8 inches taller than the average American male (5’9 1/2″), still 13 inches smaller than the tallest player ever in the NBA, Georghe Muresan (7’7″). 2019-2020 season, actual height numbers (without shoes) measured by team doctors.