What animals live in north carolina?

So many animals live in North Carolina! There are mammals like white-tail deer, black bears, raccoons, opossums, squirrels, rabbits, mice, & cougars. There are insects like ants, flies, butterflies, & moths. There are reptiles like snakes & lizards. There are amphibians like frogs & toads, too.