What's the color of george washington's white horse?

Blueskin, due to his white hair coat, was the horse most often portrayed in artwork depicting Washington on a horse. Washington's other primary riding horse was Nelson, a chestnut gelding said to be calmer under fire than Blueskin. Both horses were retired after the Revolutionary War.