Why do some people have audi belly buttons?

Outies usually occur when more of the umbilical cord is left when it's cut, leading to more skin left over once it dries out. In some rare cases, outies are caused by a condition known as an umbilical hernia.

---

While most people end up with innies, some people have outie belly button. Outies usually occur when more of the umbilical cord is left when it's cut, leading to more skin left over once it dries out. In some rare cases, outies are caused by a condition known as an umbilical hernia.