Is wet food or dry food better for cats?

On the whole, wet cat food, with the primary ingredient being meat or fish, is a meal that’s better suited to a cat’s dietary needs. That doesn’t necessarily mean that wet cat food is always a better choice than dry cat food. The best dry cat food is better for your cat than the worst canned food.