Do hummingbirds make noise?

Yes! Hummingbirds can create sounds with their voice box but can also make the non-vocal aerodynamic sounds with their wing and tail feathers. Sometimes male hummers fight for territory by dueling with their beaks and creating the clicking sound you may have heard.