What are the ingredients in relish?

A relish is a cooked & pickled product made of chopped vegetables, fruits, pickles or herbs and is a food item typically used as a condiment or as a salsa to enhance other foods. For instance, sweet green relish has pickles, sugar, salt, vinegar, cabbage, red/green peppers, onion + other additives.