What is tv h. q. in food?

If you meant TBHQ, then it is a common antioxidant that prevents fat oxidation. Oxidation can cause the foods to lose flavor, change color and lose their nutritional value. TBHQ can also help increase shelf life and reduce the amount of food waste from food spoilage.