What is the red bandana game?

The Red Bandana Game is a tribute to Welles Crowther, a BC lacrosse alum who died saving more than a dozen lives in the Sept. 11 World Trade Center attacks. Crowther took after his father by wearing a red bandana everywhere he went, to class, on the lacrosse field, and, eventually, to work.