What does the pancreas do in the human body?

Secretes enzymes for fat digestion and insulin to enable glucose utilization

---

The pancreas plays an essential role in converting the food we eat into fuel for the body's cells. The pancreas has two main functions: an exocrine function that helps in digestion and an endocrine function that regulates blood sugar.