How do you meditate?

Meditation is the focusing on the moment; now. Take deep breaths and think of nothing; if a thought shows up, acknowledge it, but do not allow it to distract you from thinking of nothing. Deep breaths, not thinking. Don't be worried if you fall asleep while meditating; you were tired.