What dipping sauce goes with trout?

A lot of sauces for fish are mayonnaise-based: together with yogurt & flavors like thyme, chives, parsley, it becomes a perfect match for boiled or steamed fish. Try one of the following: pepper sauce, apricot sauce, mustard sauce, lemon & citrus fruit sauce, orange sauce, & fruit or onion mostarda.