How many battleships were in world war one from america?

The US had a fleet of some 54 battleships during World War I. Most of these rotated in and out of Battle Squadron 6, which was based in British navel bases and worked with their British counterparts. Usually, Battle Squadron 6 consisted of between 6 and 9 US battleships at any given time.