Who invented the pooper scooper?

The invention is credited to Brooke Miller, of Anaheim, California. Her patented design is a metal bin with a rake-like edge attached to a wooden stick. It also includes a rake-like device to scoop the poop into the scooper and a hatch that can be attached to a garbage bag that fits onto the base.