Can people live on different planets?

The short answer is 'yes'. Given the proper shelter, protection, and resources, artificial habitats can be installed on certain other planets to make them habitable by humans. Planets must fall within certain ranges of temperature, or environment (such as volcanic activity or storms) to be habitable